The 29th  Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka – Canada Business Council was held on 29th  September 2020 at the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. The Chief Guest of the event was the High Commissioner for Canada, His Excellency David McKinnon, who is also the Patron of the Council.

Mr. Rajah Abeysinghe was elected as the President of the Council for the year 2020/2021 while Mr. Priyantha Padmasiri and Mr. Ong Jhon Seon were elected as Vice Presidents. Mr. Lionel Silva serves as the Immediate Past President.

Seated from L-R: Mr. Priyantha Chandrasekera, Vice President; Mr. Rajah Abeysinghe, President; His Excellency David McKinnon, High Commissioner for Canada in Sri Lanka; Mr. Lionel D C Silva, Immediate Past President; Mr. Ong Jhon Seon, Vice President and Ms. Dinithi Dias, Manager, Business Councils.

Standing from L-R: Ms. Avanti Coonghe, Trade Commissioner;  Dr. (Mrs.) Saroshi Dubash, Abans PLC; Mr. Mahesh Kurukulasuriya, Mclarens Holdings Ltd;  Mr. Sajith Rajapaksa, Samson Rubber Products (Pvt) Ltd; Mr. Gayan Maddumarachchi, MAC Holdings (Pvt) Ltd; Mr. Gayan Gunawardena, Ceyline Shipping Ltd.

Not in the Picture: Mr. Harith Jayasuriya, MAC Holdings (Pvt) Ltd